Westfield World Series News


Westfield, MA, August 4, 2016 —Baseball teams from around the country are coming to Westfield, MA, to compete in the Babe Ruth World Series, August 11-18. The teams representing the eight regions of Babe Ruth Baseball are: Tri-County, Maine, New England Region; Jamesville, Wisconsin, Ohio Valley Region; Atlantic Shore, New Jersey, Middle Atlantic Region; Mountain Home, Arkansas, Southwest Region; Sarasota, Florida, Southeast Region; Tri-Valley, California, Pacific Southwest Region; West Linn, Oregon, Pacific Northwest Region; Bismarck, North Dakota, Midwest Plains Region. They will join the Westfield host team and the Massachusetts State Champion team from Pittsfield, MA. In addition, teams from Portland, ME, and Arlington, MA, will compete in the World Series. The World Series runs August 11-18.

Volunteers are still needed to help with a variety of tasks, such as parking, concession stands, admissions gate, medical tent, GameChanger, field crew, raffle ticket sales, and much more. See www.westfieldworldseries.com for more information and to sign up to help out. Click on the “World Series Info” tab and look for “How You Can Help” to navigate to the volunteer registration page.